Sustainability Ambitions
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark
Our Priorities

Lafarge has set ambitious sustainable development objectives. The Group has committed itself to new objectives with clear deadlines and targets so all stakeholders can monitor developments in its performance.

With the Sustainability Ambitions 2012 plan, Lafarge is putting people and the environment at the heart of its concerns.

Climate change

The Group has fulfilled its objective of a 20% reduction in net CO2 emissions per ton of cement produced worldwide, one year ahead of schedule. This target is part of our Sustainability Ambitions 2012 program and a key objective in our partnership with WWF.
Our 2nd key climate change objective (to reduce by 10% our absolute level of CO2 emissions in industrialized countries over 1990 levels) was achieved at the end of 2008, 2 years ahead of schedule, thanks to our industrial performance and within the context of the economic downturn, which has significantly impacted our production volumes. In 2009, we began the process of building on these achievements through the detailed planning of new Sustainability Ambitions relating to climate change.

Health and safety

Health and safety are absolute priorities for the Group. For this reason, a stringent safety policy has been put into place to promote a culture of safety that will place it among the best companies worldwide in this field. The Group also participates in a number of public health programs.

Safety notice

Sustainable construction

Lafarge contributes to designing innovative, lasting construction solutions, to efficiently reduce the impact of buildings on the environment. To do so, the Group works closely with different partners: architects, cement producers, international companies, researchers, etc.

Climate change

The term "climate change" refers to meteorological and temperature modifications observed over the course of the last century. It is attributed to an increase in the concentration of greenhouse gases, such as carbon dioxide (CO2) and methane, in the atmosphere. These gases trap solar energy in the atmosphere, warming the land and the oceans.

 

According to the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), 90% of the increase in the concentration of these gases is due to human activities and only 10% is due to natural causes.

Acting locally

With sites in 78 countries around the world, Lafarge wants its presence and operations to have a positive impact on local communities. The Group makes constant, sincere efforts to act responsibly, maintain good relations with its neighbors and promote positive environmental, economic and social actions. Its goal is to contribute to improving the quality of life of local populations.

  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark

2030 Sustainability Plan

2030 Sustainability Plan

Sustainability Report 2015

Sustainability Report 2015

My Health & Safety Hand Book

My Health & Safety Hand Book

My Health & Safety Hand Book

LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.

خطة الاستدامة 2030

تقرير الاستدامة 2015

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

طموحات الإستدامة
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
أولوياتنا

حدّدت مجموعة لافارج عدداّ من الأهداف الطموحة التي تحقق التنمية المُستدامة وألزمت نفسها بأهداف جديدة ذات جداول زمنية واضحة مما يتيح لكافة الشركاء المعنيين متابعة تطوّرات أداءها. وطبقاً لخطة طموحات الاستدامة لعام 2012، تضع مجموعة لافارج المجتمع والبيئة على رأس أولوياتها.

 

التغيُّر المناخي

لقد نجحت المجموعة في تحقيق هدفها المتمثّل في تقليل الانبعاثات الكلينة لغاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون بنسبة 20% لكل طن من إسمنتنا المُنتج حول العالم قبل عام كامل من المدة الزمنية المحددة. ويندرج هذا الهدف ضمن برنامجنا لطموحات الاستدامة لعام 2012، وهو هدف رئيسي لشراكتنا مع الصندوق العالمي لحماية الطبيعة WWF.   

أما هدفنا الرئيسي الثاني المتعلّق بالتغيّر المناخي - ألا وهو تقليل مستوى الانبعاثات الإجمالية المُطلقة لغاز ثاني أكسيد الكربون بنسبة 10% في الدول الصناعية عمّا كانت عليه في عام 1990- فقد حققناه في نهاية عام 2008، أي قبل سنتين من انتهاء الفترة الزمنية المحددة له، وذلك بفضل أدائنا الصناعي في ظل الأزمة الاقتصادية التي أثّرت سلباً على كميات الإنتاج. وفي عام 2009، قمنا بتكثيف جهودنا للبناء على هذه الإنجازات من خلال التخطيط الدقيق لطموحات استدامة جديدة متعلقة بالتغيّر المناخي.  

 

الصحة والسلامة:

إن الصحة والسلامة هما أولويتان مطلقتان بالنسبة لمجموعة لافارج، لذا قامت المجموعة بوضع سياسات وقواعد سلامة صارمة تهدف إلى ترسيخ ثقافة للسلامة تموضع المجموعة ضمن أفضل الشركات العالمية في هذا المجال. وتشارك مجموعة لافارج أيضاً في العديد من برامج الصحة العامة.

 

إشارة تحذيرية

البناء المستدام

تسهم مجموعة لافارج في تصميم حلول بناء خلاقة وعالية التحمل بهدف تقليل تأثير الأبنية على البيئة. وتعمل المجموعة بشكل وثيق مع عدد من الشركاء المختلفين للقيام بهذا، مثل: المهندسين المعماريين ومنتجي الإسمنت والشركات الدولية والباحثين، إلخ.

 

التغيّر المناخي

يرمز مصطلح "التغيّر المناخي" إلى التغييرات في الأرصاد الجوية وفي درجة الحرارة التي تمت ملاحظتها على مدى القرن الماضي. ويعزى هذا إلى زيادة تركيز غازات الدفيئة مثل ثاني أكسيد الكربون وغاز الميثان في الجو. وتقوم هذه الغازات بحبس الطاقة الشمسية في الجو مما يؤدي إلى تزايد حرارة اليابسة والمحيطات.

 

وتبعاً لمقررات اللجنة الدولية حول التغيّر المناخي IPCC، فإن 90% من هذه الزيادة في تكثّف هذه الغازات مصدرها النشاطات الإنسانية وأن 10% منها فقط ناتج عن أسباب طبيعية.

 

الاهتمام بالمجتمع المحلّي:

تهتم لافارج بأن يكون لتواجدها في 78 دولة في العالم أثراً إيجابياً على مجتمعات تلك الدول. وتبذل المجموعة جهوداً صادقة ومستمرة للتصرف بشكل مسئوول وللمحافظة على علاقات جيدة مع مجتمعاتها المحلية، إلى جانب تشجيعها للممارسات البيئية والإجتماعية والاقتصادية الإيجابية بهدف المساهمة في تحسين نوعية حياة السكان المحليين.

 

  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.