Why Choose Lafarge?
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark
People Development & Career Management

Skilled and satisfied employees will play an important role in the Group's long-term success. Therefore, for Lafarge, training is an investment in the future. Training and skills development means that employees can take control of their own careers.

 

Developing talent everywhere and for everyone

Throughout their careers, Lafarge offers its employees internal training programs that relate to the Group's professions and culture. These courses are offered at several levels:

  • at the Business Unit level, for training in the local language,
  • at the Business level, to study different techniques and professions,
  • at the Group level, to acquire management skills at Lafarge University, our corporate university.

External training programs provided by specialized organizations or business schools may be offered to meet specific individual needs.

In 2006, the number of hours of training per person averaged across all sites stood at 37 hours for executives and 23 hours for non-executives.

Examples of programs

Programs on offer include:

  • IHR: Integration into the Human Resources function,
  • IFF: Integration into the Finance function,
  • BEST: Develop performance at BU level within a multi-local environment,
  • JuMP: Management development for emerging leaders,
  • BUILD: International Leadership Development for future Group Executives.

Lafarge University: developing a culture of excellence

Lafarge University was created in 2003. It was designed to accelerate the Group's adoption of entrepreneurial and fast-growing company leadership attitude in compliance with the Group's Principles of Action. The University targets individuals as well as senior and executive managers and works in partnership with some of the best business schools in the world, i.e. INSEAD and Henley in Europe, and both Duke University and the University of Chicago Booth School of Business in the United States.

 

The University's program includes individual development plans and skills training either through centrally-delivered or locally-delivered sessions. Each year, 12 sessions are held in Asia, 12 in North and South America and 25 in Europe and Africa. Each session brings together between 8-20 different nationalities. These sessions help build networks between managers and encourage knowledge sharing and the development of best practices.

 

Programs are regularly updated and enriched to leverage new pedagogical approaches and increase impact. For example, Lafarge University is working with the Executive Finance Committee to implement a program on the ways financial directors can add value to their management committee.

  

 

Meet the Group: learning through action

Every year, new executives in the Group are invited to the "Meet the Group" orientation seminar. The seminars are designed to bring together employees from around the world, give them an overview of the Group's ambitions and challenges, and inform them of Lafarge's management rules.

The "Meet the Group" program emphasizes action and participative workshops.

Examples of exercises include:

  • improving understanding of client needs through role-play,
  • explaining the Group's professions, priorities or history to colleagues,
  • understanding the keys to successful teamwork, etc.

E-learning

The major objective of E-learning is to share common technical, management and leadership skills amongst a broad community of managers. It consists of about 140 attractive modules on management and leadership skills; these are short and easy-to-access modules. It takes about 30 minutes to complete a module related to a specific skill.

 

In the Principles of Action, Lafarge's commitment to its employees is in giving them every opportunity to contribute to the company's achievements and to develop their own skills. Since May 2009, "My E-Learning Space" has been considerably contributing to this commitment. A friendly and flexible online learning tool, "My E-Learning Space" can be used anytime you wish and allows you to build and implement your own development plan. 

 

E-learning helps attract talents to Lafarge in today's highly competitive and fast-paced market. Lafarge has been recognized for its training offerings, and e-learning is one of the key drivers to its people's development.

Programs for young engineering graduates

If you are a young engineer seeking your first international experience, you should consider our Developing Aggregates Talent Program (D.A.T.P.)!

The program is a remarkable opportunity to work abroad, discover Lafarge's Aggregates & Concrete Business and its professions, operations, values and culture. As an assistant quarry manager, you will have operational responsibilities. In the longer term, you will manage a quarry operation, ensure the sustainability of the deposit and help to improve product quality.

 

Do you have a degree in mechanical, civil or mining engineering? Do you have a desire to innovate? Do your strengths include communication, openness and team spirit? Do you speak French and English fluently? If the answer to these questions is yes, the D.A.T.P. program is for you!

 

  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark

People Development

Giving our people every opportunity to contribute and to develop their talents

 

Being the preferred employer for our people means:

Offering a uniquely participative and supportive environment where people act upon their convictions and where daily interaction is founded upon trust, respect, dialogue and teamwork.

Giving our people exciting and challenging responsibilities and the support they need to be successful.

Developing talents and potential through regular training programs and on-the-job coaching.

LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.

تطوير الموظفين

نمنح موظفينا الفرص للمساهمة في أعمال الشركة ولتنمية مهاراتهم المختلفة

 

أن نكون الخيار الأمثل للباحثين عن وظائف يعني أننا: 

نوفر بيئة عمل فريدة تدعم الموظفين للتمسّك بقناعاتهم والتي تقوم على الثقة والاحترام والتحاور والعمل الجماعي. 

نمنح موظفينا الفرصة لتحمّل مسؤوليات هامة تدفعهم للعمل على مواجهة التحديات، بالإضافة إلى منحهم الدعم الذي يُمكّنهم من تحقيق النجاحات.

ننمّي المهارات من خلال البرامج التدريبية وفرص التدريب المرتبطة بالوظائف على نحو منتظم.

لماذا تختار لافارج؟
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
تطوير الموارد البشرية وإدارة المهن

يلعب الموظفون المهرة الراضون عن أنفسهم دوراً حيوياً في النجاح طويل الأمد للمجموعة، ولذلك فإن مجموعة لافارج تعتبر التدريب استثماراً للمستقبل حيث يمكّن التدريب والتطوير الموظفين من التحكم بتطورهم الوظيفي.

 

تطوير المواهب في كل مكان وللجميع

تمنح مجموعة لافارج موظفيها طيلة فترة عملهم برامج تدريب داخلية ذات صلة بوظائف وثقافة المجموعة. ويتم تقديم هذه الدورات على عدة مستويات:

  •  مستوى وحدة العمل للتدريب باللغة المحلية
  • مستوى قطاع الأعمال التجارية لدراسة الأساليب والمهن المختلفة
  • مستوى المجموعة لاكتساب مهارات الإدارة من جامعة لافارج، جامعتنا المؤسسية

 ويتم تقديم برامج التدريب الخارجي من قبل مؤسسات متخصصة أو معاهد إدارة الأعمال، وذلك لتلبية احتياجات فردية محددة.

 في عام  2006، بلغ معدل ساعات التدريب للفرد الواحد في جميع مواقع العمل 37 ساعة للمسؤولين التنفيذيين و 23 ساعة للموظفين الآخرين.

أمثلة على البرامج

تتضمن البرامج المعروضة ما يلي:

  • الاندماج في مهام الموارد البشرية (I.H.R.)
  • الاندماج في المهام المالية (I.F.F.)
  • تطوير الأداء على مستوى الإدارات في إطار بيئة متعددة المحليات (BEST)
  • تطوير المهارات الإدارية للقادة الناشئين (JuMP)
  • تطوير مهارات القيادة الدولية لكبار التنفيذيين المستقبليين في المجموعة (BUILD)

جامعة لافارج: تطوير ثقافة التميّز

تأسست جامعة لافارج عام 2003 بهدف دعم توجّه مجموعة لافارج نحو تبنّي سلوك ريادي لشركة سريعة النمو وذلك بالتماشي مع مبادئ عمل المجموعة. وتستهدف الجامعة عدة أطراف منها الموظفين والمسؤولين والمدراء التنفيذيين. كما تعمل الجامعة بالشراكة مع عدد من أفضل الكلّيات والجامعات العالمية المتخصصة في مجال إدارة الأعمال منها جامعات أوروبية مثل "إنسياد INSEAD" و"هينلي Henley" إلى جانب جامعات أمريكية مثل جامعة "ديوك Duke" وجامعة شيكاغو بووث للأعمال University of Chicago Booth School of Business". 

 

ويتضمّن برنامج جامعة لافارج العمل على تطوير القدرات الفردية وتنمية المهارات من خلال محاضرات تدريبية تقدّم إما في المقرّات المحلية المختلفة للشركة أو في مقر مركزي للمجموعة. وتنظّم الجامعة سنوياً 12 دورة في دول آسيا وأمريكا الشمالية وأمريكا الجنوبية، بالإضافة إلى 25 دورة تُقدّم في دول أوروبا وأفريقيا تجمع ما بين 8-20 جنسية مختلفة. وتسهم هذه الجلسات في بناء التواصل ما بين المدراء وتشجيعهم على تبادل المعارف وتطوير أفضل الممارسات المهنية.

 

ويتم تحديث هذه البرامج المقدمة بشكل مستمر لتعزيز المنهجيات التعليمية المُختارة والإفادة منها على أكمل وجه. ومن الأمثلة على الجهود المبذولة في هذا المجال، تعمل جامعة لافارج اليوم مع اللجنة التنفيذية للتمويل في سبيل تنفيذ برنامج يتمحور حول الأساليب التي تُمكّن المُدراء الماليين من تقديم ما هو قيِّم لإداراتهم.      

''تعرّف على المجموعة'': التعلم بواسطة العمل

في كل عام تتم دعوة المزيد من المسؤولين التنفيذيين لحضور الحلقة الدراسية التعريفية عن مجموعة لافارج.

وقد صممت هذه الحلقات الدراسية بغرض جمع الموظفين من مختلف أنحاء العالم لإعطائهم نظرة عامة عن طموحات المجموعة والتحديات التي تواجهها، وإعلامهم  بالقواعد الإدارية للمجموعة. يركز برنامج "تعرّف على المجموعة" على مبدأ التعلم بواسطة العمل وورش العمل الجماعية.

وفيما يلي أمثلة على التمارين التي يوفرها البرنامج:

  • زيادة القدرة على فهم احتياجات العميل من خلال لعب الأدوار.
  • شرح للمهن والأولويات والتاريخ المتعلق بالمجموعة للزملاء.
  • فهم مفاتيح نجاح عمل الفريق، الخ.

التعليم الإلكتروني

إن الهدف الرئيسي من برامج التعليم الإلكتروني هو تبادل المهارات الفنية والإدارية والقيادية بين المدراء. وتشتمل هذه البرامج على حوالي 140 حلقة تدريبية لمهارات الإدارة والقيادة، تتميز بكونها موجزة ومبسّطة ومُتاحة للجميع. ويستغرق التدريب حوالي 30 دقيقة لإتمام حلقة مرتبطة بمهارة محدّدة.   

 

وتلتزم لافارج - وفقاً لمبادئ عملها - بمنح موظّفيها الفرصة لتطوير مهاراتهم المختلفة والمساهمة في تحقيق إنجازات الشركة. فمنذ شهر أيار 2009، أثمر هذا البرنامج عن نتائج إيجابية حققت الأهداف المنشودة منه. ويعتبر هذا البرنامج أداة تعليمية متوفرة على شبكة الإنترنت وتتيح للوظقين إمكانية الاستفادة منها في أي وقت وبشكل مبسّط ومرِن ويُعتمد عليه لبناء وتطبيق خطط التطوير الوظيفي الخاصة بهم.

 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يستقطب برنامج التعليم الإلكتروني العديد من المبدعين للعمل لدى لافارج، لاسيّما مع المنافسة الكبيرة والنمو السريع الذي يشهدهما السوق. وبذلك أصبحت لافارج تُعرف ببرامجها التدريبية القيّمة حيث يعدّ التعليم الإلكتروني من أهم الوسائل التي تبني قدرات فريق عملنا. 

برامج للمهندسين الشباب حديثو التخرج

إذا كنت مهندساً/مهندسة حديث التخرج وتبحث عن أول خبرة عالمية لك، فعليك أن تفكر بأخذ برنامج تطوير مواهب الحصمة (D.A.T.P).

 

ويعد البرنامج فرصة فريدة للعمل بالخارج وسبر غور أعمال مجموعة لافارج في مجال  والباطون والتعرّف على المهن والعمليات والقيم والثقافة المرتبطة به. وكمساعد لمدير التعدين، ستكون لك مسؤوليات عملياتية، وستقوم على المدى الأبعد بإدارة عملية التعدين ومتابعة مخزون المستودع والمساعدة في تحسين جودة المنتج.

 

هل تحمل شهادة في الهندسة الميكانيكية أو المدنية أو التعدين؟ هل لديك الرغبة في الابتكار؟ هل تتميز بمهارات اتصال جيدة والانفتاح على الآخرين وروح عمل الفريق الواحد؟ هل تتحدث الإنجليزية والفرنسية بطلاقة؟ إن كانت إجابتك على هذه الأسئلة بنعم، فإن برنامج تطوير مواهب الحصمة قد تمّ تصميمه لك.

 

  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.