Sustainable Development in Lafarge Jordan Cement
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark

Education and Training

Large Jordan Cement is committed to supporting education as we firmly believe it is the cornerstone upon which future generations are built. With our awareness of the importance of our role as a socially responsible company, we undertake many activities and initiatives that elevate educational standards through establishing partnerships with educational initiatives.

1. INJAZ Partnership:

Lafarge Jordan Cement provides annual financial support to INJAZ for the implementation of a number of pioneer projects under the supervision of Lafarge Jordan Cement's volunteers. These projects include:

 

  1. School Adoption Program:

The company annually adopts a number of public schools in Balqa and Tafileh governorates. A company team of volunteers takes part in educating students to encourage them to seek knowledge and enhances many of their decision making and positive thinking skills. The volunteers give one class a week for 14 weeks and utilize material provided to them by INJAZ.

 

  1. The "Company" Program:

The program prepares university students to enter the workforce by enabling them with the means to compete in and lead successful careers. Lafarge Jordan Cement implements this program with Tafila Technical University whereby a "Company" is established, with participating students applying for a countrywide university competition.

Connent Company

2. Madrasati Initiative Partnership:

Madrasati Initiative

Lafarge Jordan Cement has been an active supporter of the Madrasati Initiative, launched by Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah, since 2009 and sponsors several schools located in the areas where Lafarge operates. The company's support corresponds with Madrasati Initiative's goal of encouraging partnerships among the public and private sectors and civil society organizations to improve learning in Jordan.

 

As part of its support activities in 2010, Lafarge Jordan Cement carried out maintenance and infrastructure works at the Mahes High School for Girls and Farwa Bint Omair School for Girls in Bseira.

3. Scholarship Program:

Lafarge Jordan Cement's Scholarships Program grants scholarships to:

 

  • Outstanding high school students from among its employees' children who have graduated. Lafarge Jordan Cement provides 40 annual scholarships to support the education of its employees' children as part of its job incentives and benefits. In 2011 alone, the company sponsored 146 students.

 

  • Exceptional local community level scholarships in Tafila to encourage students to excel academically and thus nurture an ambitious and well-educated generation capable of contributing to Jordan's socioeconomic development ambitions. 64 scholarships have been granted since the year 2004.
Scholarships Program in Tafila

 

  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark

2030 Sustainability Plan

2030 Sustainability Plan

Annual Report 2016

Annual Report 2016

My Health & Safety Hand Book

My Health & Safety Hand Book

My Health & Safety Hand Book

LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.

خطة الاستدامة 2030

تقرير الاستدامة 2015

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

التنمية المستدامة في لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة

التعليم والتدريب

 

نتمسّك في لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية بالتزامنا بدعم قطاع التعليم الذي يعد حجر الأساس الذي يُبني عليه مستقبل الأجيال. وإدراكاً لأهمية دورنا كشركة مسؤولة تجاه مجتمعها، فإننا نقوم بالعديد من الأنشطة والمبادرات التي تثمر في النهوض بمستوى قطاع التعليم من خلال تأسيسنا لشراكات مع مبادرات تعليمية. 

1. الشراكة مع برنامج "إنجاز" لتهيئة الفرص الاقتصادية للشباب الأردني:

 

تقوم الشركة بتقديم دعم سنوي لبرنامج "إنجاز" لتنفيذ مجموعة من المشاريع الريادية تحت إشراف متطوعي الشركة. وتشمل هذه المشاريع:

 

برنامج تبنّي المدارس:

تقوم الشركة كل عام بتبني عدد من المدارس الحكومية في محافظتي البلقاء والطفيلة حيث يتطوع فريق من موظفي لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية للمساهمة في تدريس الطلاب لتحفيزهم على البحث عن المعرفة وكذلك تعزيز العديد من مهاراتهم المتعلقة بالقدرة على اتخاذ القرارات والتفكير الايجابي. يقدم المتطوعون حصة أسبوعيا على مدى 14 أسبوع مستعينين بموارد تدريبية مقدمة من برنامج "إنجاز".

 

برنامج الشركة:

يهدف هذا البرنامج الى تهيئة طلاب الجامعات لدخول الحياة العملية بقدرات تمكنهم من المنافسة وبناء مسيرة مهنية ناجحة. وتقوم لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية بتنفيذ هذا البرنامج بالتعاون مع جامعة الطفيلة التقنية حيث يتم من خلاله إنشاء "شركة" ثم يتقدم الطلاب المشاركون لمسابقة وطنية على مستوى الجامعات.

 

شركة كونكت

2. الشراكة مع مبادرة "مدرستي":

مبادرة مدرستي

 

قدمت لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية دعمها لمبادرة "مدرستي" التي أطلقتها جلالة الملكة رانيا العبدالله المعظمة عام 2009. وتحرص الشركة على دعم المدارس التي تقع في المناطق التي تعمل فيها، وذلك بالتماشي مع توجهات المبادرة الرامية إلى بناء نهج تشاركي ما بين القطاعين العام والخاص ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني لتطوير قطاع التعليم في المملكة.

 

وضمن هذا الدعم قامت لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية في عام 2010 بأعمال صيانة وتحسين البني التحتية في مدرسة ماحص الثانوية الشاملة للبنات ومدرسة فروة بنت عمير في البصيرا.

 

3. برنامج المنح الدراسية:

 

يقدّم برنامج منح لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية منحاً دراسية إلى:

 

  • أبناء موظفي الشركة المتفوقين في الثانوية العامة ممن تخرجوا. تُقدّم لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية من خلال هذا البرنامج 40 منحة دراسية سنوياً بهدف مساندة الموظفين في تدريس أبنائهم كجزء من الحوافز والمزايا الوظيفية التي تقدمها لهم الشركة. وقامت الشركة في عام 2011 وحده بدعم 146 طالباً من أبناء موظفيها.
  • منح دراسية استثنائية مقدّمة لأبناء المجتمع المحلي من محافظة الطفيلة بهدف تحفيز الطلاب على التنافس والتفوق للارتقاء بمستواهم التعليمي وبالتالي تهيئة جيل مسلّح بالعلم وقادر على استكمال مسيرة التنمية الأردنية بطموح كبير وإمكانيات عالية. وقد بلغ عدد المنح الدراسية التي قدمتها الشركة منذ عام 2004، 64 منحة. 
تقديم المنح الدراسية لمحافظة الطفيلية
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.