Sustainable Development
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark
Sustainable Development in Lafarge Jordan Cement

Lafarge Jordan Cement follows in the footsteps of Lafarge Group in being fully invested in fulfilling its role as a responsible corporate citizen that serves all of its local communities. The company stresses achieving sustainable social and economic development in these communities through a number of well-informed initiatives that correlate with local societies' needs.

 

Lafarge Jordan Cement's commitment to its social responsibilities is the cornerstone of its social development and sustainability initiatives and projects. It is also an example on the company's awareness regarding its social responsibilities and commitments.

 

As a market leader, Lafarge Jordan Cement instills strong and dependable bases for building a bright future for coming generations. The company adopts Lafarge's vision that aims toward preserving its market leadership and devoting all of its expertise in the service of its stakeholders. This is why Lafarge Jordan Cement allocates an annual budget of JOD 1.2 million for the implementation of sustainable development projects as part of the company's activities.

 

Not only does the company's strategy focus on achieving socio-economic development in Jordan, but it is also committed to implementing Lafarge Group's environmental policies and aspirations that correlate with Jordanian standards and specifications.

 

Hence, the company has implemented a number of eco-projects many years ago and has invested heavily in many areas, such as:

 

  • Reducing emissions
  • Quarry rehabilitation
  • Plant beautification

 

Designed to positively impact the local community, Lafarge Jordan Cement launched its Binaa' initiative in 2007 in an effort to positively impact the lives of the local community in a sustainable manner and enact varied initiatives in response to their needs. Binaa' is the umbrella that encompasses activities and programs implemented by Lafarge Jordan Cement. It has three pillars:

Support & Development Programs
The Rehabilitation of a Query into "Lahtha" Park in 2005
Bag Filters at Fuhais Plant
Query Rehabilitation
Quarry rehabilitation
Plant beautification
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark

Lafarge celebrates 10 years of WWF partnership

Download our brochure about our 10-year partnership with the WWF which discusses the vision and achievements of the partnership as well the work currently taking place around the world.

خطة الاستدامة 2030

تقرير الاستدامة 2015

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

كتيّبي فيهِ صحّتي وسلامتي

التنمية المستدامة
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
التنمية المستدامة في لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية

تسير لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية على خُطى مجموعة لافارج التي تنتهج استراتيجية شاملة في خدمة المجتمعات المحلية التي تتواجد فيها حول العالم. وتركّز الشركة على تحقيق التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المستدامة في هذه المجتمعات عبر عدد من المبادرات المدروسة والتي تواكب متطلّبات المجتمع المحلي من مختلف الجوانب.

 

ويعتبر إلتزام لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية العميق بمسؤولياتها الاجتماعية حجر الأساس الذي ترتكز عليه مبادرات ومشاريع الشركة التنموية، بما يضمن ديمومة هذه المشاريع لدفع عجلة التنمية الاجتماعية قُدُماً، وبما يجسّد مثالاً يُحتذى به لشركة خاصة واعية لمسؤولياتها ولالتزاماتها تجاه المجتمع الذي تعمل ضمنه.

 

وتسعى الشركة ضمن عملها كرائدة في السوق إلى ترسيخ قواعد متينة يُعتمد عليها في بناء مستقبل مشرق للأجيال القادمة، متبنّية رؤية مجموعة لافارج الرامية إلى الحفاظ على الريادة في السوق وتكريس كافة الخبرات الطويلة التي تمتلكها في سبيل خدمة كافة المعنيين بأعمالها على أكمل وجه. ولهذا الغرض، تخصّص لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية مبلغ 1,2 مليون دينار أردني سنوياً لتنفيذ مشاريع تنموية مُستدامة تأتي ضمن أنشطة الشركة.

 

كما وترتكز الشركة على استراتيجية تشمل - بالإضافة إلى النهوض بالواقع الإقتصادي والإجتماعي في الأردن - على محور رئيسي هو الإلتزام بتطبيق سياسة وطموحات مجموعة لافارج البيئية بما يتوافق مع المعايير والمواصفات البيئية الأردنية.

 

ومن هذا المنطلق، طبقت الشركة عدداً من المشاريع البيئية منذ عدة سنوات وباستثمارات كبيرة في عدة مجالات مثل:

 

  • تقليل الانبعاثات
  • إعادة تأهيل المحاجر
  • تجميل المصانع

 

والتزاماً بالعمل المسؤول تجاه المجتمع المحلّي، أطلقت لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية مبادرة "بِناء" في عام 2007 ساعيةً من خلالها إلى التأثير الإيجابي على حياة أبناء المجتمع المحلي بشكل مُستدام والقيام بمبادرات متنوّعة يتم إطلاقها استجابة لاحتياجات المواطنين. وتعتبر "بِناء" المظلّة التي تضم عدة نشاطات وبرامج تنفّذها الشركة، وتندرج تحتها ثلاثة محاور هي:

مشاريع الدعم والتطوير
منتزه "لحظة" والذي كان مقلع وتم تأهيله في عام 2005
الفلاتر الكيسية في مصنع الفحيص
تأهيل المحاجر
إعادة تأهيل المحاجر
تجميل المصانع
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.