Research & Innovation
  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark
Highlights

Thanks to its long-standing focus on research and development, Lafarge has contributed to major advances in the construction industry. See construction projects that use Lafarge's most innovative materials, in Jordan and around the world.

Lafarge's key achievements

Flash animation

To watch the animation, you must download Flash Player

Hypergreen, a multi-function tower concept

Agilia®

Agilia® offers a revolution on the work site. Easy-to-use Agilia® flows into the smallest nooks, matching any shape perfectly. Its fluid texture eliminates the tiresome and noisy task of vibrating concrete to make it spread evenly - saving time and energy and reducing noise for workers and neighbors.

The Hypergreen tower project, developed by architect Jacques Ferrier in partnership with Lafarge, was designed around Agilia® self-positioning, self-leveling concrete and ultra-high performance Ductal® concrete.

Hypergreen is a tower concept which respects the environment and was developed for the world's megalopolises. The tower's geographic orientation allows it to capture a maximum of light and wind energy. The tower is able to generate enough energy to meet most of its own needs.

The Peace Bridge in Seoul, South Korea

The Peace Bridge, designed by architect Rudy Ricciotti, crosses the Han River to link the island of Sunyudo to the center of Seoul. It was built in 2002 with ultra‑high performance Ductal® concrete.

"This footbridge has a span of 130 meters but the deck (horizontal platform) is only 3 cm thick!" Rudy Riciotti points out. This exceptional feat was made possible thanks to Ductal®.

The Spinnaker Tower in Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Ductal®

Ductal®, an ultra-high performance, fiber-reinforced concrete with 2 to 4% metallic or organic fibers, offers exceptional performance:
• Compression resistance 6 to 8 times greater than conventional concrete
• High ductility
• Fluidity and ease of pour
• Longevity 2 to 3 times that of conventional concrete
• High resistance to corrosion, abrasion and shocks

The product of 10 years of research, Ductal® is a highly versatile, environmentally friendly material recognized by architects and engineers for its aesthetic and its structural qualities.

 

The Spinnaker Tower, designed by Scott Wilson Advanced Technology Group, was built in 2004 with Agilia® self-positioning, self-leveling concrete.

The highest tower in England, it rises 170 meters above sea level. The Spinnaker Tower offers a panoramic view extending for 23 miles (37 km) and boasts 3 different panoramic viewpoints.

 

The RATP bus center in Thiais, France: the first building covered entirely in Ductal®

The building seems to emerge organically from the pavement thanks to Ductal® panels linking ground and walls. Ultra-high-performance concrete reduces consumption of raw materials and energy during construction. Enhanced thermal insulation delivers energy savings for the lifetime of the building.

Raghadan Flagpole, Jordan

The Longest flagpole in Jordan

Raghadan Flagpole, the Longest flagpole in Jordan

Built in 2003, the second longest flagpole in the world was constructed using 500 tons of cement from Lafarge Jordan Cement. The 126.8 meter flagpole lies at the heart of the capital Amman in Raghadan Palace. Standing high in all weather conditions, the flagpole proudly carries the Jordanian flag.

Dr. Kamal Al Shaer Bridge, Jordan

Dr. Kamal Al Shaer bridge "Abdoun Bridge"

Dr. Kamal Al Shaer Bridge

A prominent architectural landmark in the Kingdom, the Abdoun Bridge was built in 2006 using 12,000 tons of cement from Lafarge Jordan Cement. The first hanging bridge in Jordan, Abdoun Bridge stretches 425 meters long and 45 meters high, connecting the Fourth Circle and Abdoun areas in the west of the capital Amman. The strategically placed bridge has drastically reduced traffic congestion in the area and has added an aesthetic touch to Amman's roads

Le Royal Hotel, Jordan

Le Royal hotel

Le Royal hotel in Jordan

Hosting the Kingdom's visitors and located in the Third Circle in Amman, the Le Royale Hotel was built in 2003 using 56,000 tons of cement from Lafarge Jordan Cement. This 32-story five-star hotel represents an architectural symbol for the 21st Century with luxury rooms and amenities.

Al-Wehdah Dam, Jordan

Al-Wehdah Dam, Jordan

Al-Wehdah Dam, Jordan

 Built in 2007, Al-Wehdah Dam is one of the largest Jordanian dams with a 120 million cubic meter capacity. Built using 114,000 tons of cement from Lafarge Jordan Cement, this 100 meter high dam has become a key asset to Jordan's water infrastructure catering to municipal and agricultural requirements.

  • Send to
  • Print
  • Bookmark

Low Energy Housing

Take the owner's tour!

This Flash presentation by Lafarge R&D on low energy housing explains 20 sustainable construction rules with innovative solutions. From the foundations and the exterior to the insulation and the interior - See how a low energy house is created!

LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.

المساكن ذات الاستهلاك المنخفض للطاقة

قم بجولة المالك!

يبين عرض الفلاش المرفق 20 قاعدة للإنشاءات المستدامة بواسطة حلول مبتكرة للمساكن ذات الاستهلاك المنخفض للطاقة والتي طورها قسم البحث والتطوير في مجموعة لافارج، فمن الأساسات والهيكل الخارجي إلى العزل والأجزاء الداخلية - يمكنك الآن معرفة كل ما يتعلق بإنشاء هذه المساكن. 

البحث والإبتكار
  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
أبرز الأعمال

بفضل التركيز الدائم على البحث والتطوير، ساهمت مجموعة لافارج في العديد من التطورات في صناعة مواد البناء. قم بإلقاء نظرة على مشاريع البناء التي قامت باستخدام أكثر مواد مجموعة لافارج ابتكاراً في الاردن وحول العالم.      

Animation flash

Pour visualiser lanimation, vous devez télécharger Flash Player

البرج هايبر غرين الصديق للبيئة: برج متعدد الأغراض

البرج الصديق للبيئة

باطون ''أجيليا''

باطون "أجيليا" هو عبارة عن مادة ثورية في عالم البناء، فهو سهل الاستعمال ويدخل في أصغر الزوايا حجماً ويتشكل مع كافة الأسطح بشكل مميز. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن الطبيعة السائلة لباطون "أجيليا" تقلل من الحاجة لهز الباطون لجعله يستوي، وهي عملية متعبة ومسببة للضوضاء - فيما يساهم في التقليل من الوقت والطاقة، بالإضافة إلى أنه يقلل من الضوضاء في مواقع البناء والمناطق المحيطة بها.

تم تصميم مشروع البرج الصديق للبيئة على يد المهندس المعماري جاك فيرييه بالتعاون مع مجموعة لافارج وباستخدام منتج "أجيليا Agilia®" المتموضع والمستوى الذي يستوي ذاتياً وباطون "دوكتال Ductal®" عالي الأداء.

ويحترم هذا البرج البيئة إذ تم بناؤه ليتماشى مع المدن الضخمة. كما أن الوجهة الجغرافية لهذا المبنى تسمح بالاستفادة من أكبر قدر من طاقة الضوء والرياح. وهو 

قادر على توليد طاقة كافية لتلبية معظم احتياجاته.

جسر السلام في مدينة سيؤول، كوريا الجنوبية

جسر السلام

جسر السلام

تم تصميم جسر السلام من قبل المهندس المعماري "رودي ريسيوتي Rudy Ricciotti"، وهو جسر يمتد ما بين نهر هان وجزيرة سانيودو في وسط مدينة سيؤول. وقد تم بناء هذا الجسر في عام 2002 باستخدام باطون "دوكتال Ductal®" عالي الأداء.

ويقول المهندس المعماري "رودي ريسيوتي" يبلغ طول الجسر 130 متراً وبسماكة 3 سنتيمترات فقط،، وكان بالإمكان تحقيق هذا الإنجاز المميز فقط بفضل استخدام باطون" دوكتال".

 

برج "سبيناكير Spinnaker" في مدينة بورتسموث، المملكة المتحدة

برج سبيناكير

برج سبيناكير

باطون ''دوكتل''

وهو نوع من الباطون المسلح بالألياف ويتسم بأداء عال، حيث يحتوي في تركيبه على ألياف معدنية أو عضوية بنسبة تتراوح ما بين 2-4%، مما يجعله باطوناً قوياً عالي الأداء.

  • يقاوم الضغط من 6-8 مرات أكثر من الباطون العادي
  • يتميز بليونة عالية
  • يمتلك خاصية السوائل وهو سهل السكب
  • يتميز بعمر أطول بمرتين إلى ثلاث مرات أكثر من الباطون العادي
  • يتميز بمقاومة عالية ضد التآكل والصدأ والصدمات

ويعتبر باطون "دوكتل" نتاج عشر سنوات من البحث والتطوير، وهو باطون متعدد الاستعمالات حيث يستعمله المهندسون المعماريون كمادة صديقة للبيئة، لما يتمتع به من خصائص جمالية وبنائية.

تم بناء برج سبيناكير " Spinnaker" الذي قامت بتصميمه مجموعة سكوت ويلسون للتقنيات المتقدمة "Scott Wilson Advanced Technology Group" في عام ٢٠٠٤، باستخدام باطون "أجيليا Agilia®" ذاتي التثبيت والاستواء.

 ويعد برج سبيناكير "Spinnaker" أعلى برج في المملكة المتحدة، حيث يرتفع بمقدار ١٧٠ متراً فوق سطح البحر، كما أنه يمتلك إطلالة مميزة للمنطقة تمتد لمسافة ٢٣ ميلاً (٣٧ كيلومتراً) من ثلاث زوايا بانورامية مختلفة. 

محطة حافلات "RATP" في مدينة تيايس، فرنسا: أول مبنى مغطى كلياً بمادة "دوكتال Ductal®".

محطة الحافلات"RATP"

محطة الحافلات"RATP"

يبدو المبنى وكأنه خارج بشكل عضوي من الرصيف بفضل استخدام ألواح مادة "دوكتال" التي تربط الأرضية بالجدران. ومادة "دوكتال" هي إسمنت عالي الجودة والأداء، يعمل على الحد من استهلاك المواد الخام والطاقة خلال عملية البناء. ويعمل العزل الحراري المتطور على ضمان توفير المبنى للطاقة.

سارية رغدان، الأردن

سارية رغدان

سارية رغدان

شُيّدت سارية رغدان في عام 2003 وهي ثاني أطول سارية علم في العالم. وقد تم استخدام 500 طن من إسمنت شركة لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية لتثبيت سارية الوطن بارتفاع يصل إلى 126,8 متر. وتقع السارية في قلب العاصمة عمّان في قصر رغدان تحديداً وتقف شامخة في وجه كافة الظروف الجوية والطبيعية لتحمل علم المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية عالياً.

جسر د. كمال الشاعر، الأردن

جسر د.كمال الشاعر

جسر د.كمال الشاعر

من أبرز المعالم المعمارية في الأردن التي شُّيدت عام 2006 باستخدام 12 ألف طن من إسمنت شركة لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية. وهو أول جسر مُعلّق في الأردن، حيث يصل بين منطقتي الدوار الرابع وعبدون غرب العاصمة عمّان. ويبلغ طوله 425م وارتفاعه 45م، وتبرز أهمية الجسر في تخفيفه من الاختناقات المرورية في تلك المنطقة الحيوية، إلى جانب أنه يضفي لمسات جمالية رائعة تُزيّن طرقات عمّان.

فندق الرويال، الأردن

فندق الرويال

تُحفة معمارية تحتضن ضيوف الأردن في منطقة الدوار الثالث في العاصمة عمّان. تم بناء فندق الرويال في عام 2003 باستخدام 56 ألف طن من إسمنت شركة لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية، ليعكس .إبداعاً معمارياً يطلّ على أجمل مناطق عمّان. ويتكوّن هذا الفندق المصنّف بفئة الخمس نجوم من 32 طابقاً من أرقى الغرف والأجنحة والمرافق الفخمة

سدّ الوحدة، الأردن

سد الوحدة

 سدّ الوحدة هو أكبر السدود الأردنية وقد بني عام 2007 بسعة 120 مليون م³، وتمّ استخدام 114 ألف طن من إسمنت شركة لافارج الإسمنت الأردنية لإقامته. ويبلغ ارتفاع هذا السد 100م ليساهم بمتانته الكبيرة في تطوير البنية التحية للمياه في الأردن وتوفيرها لاستخدامات الشرب والزراعة.

  • أرسل إلى
  • طباعة
LafargeHolcim. Cement, aggregates, Concrete.